Changes in the Board of Pillar Capital

In order to ensure efficient management of lines of business of Pillar Capital and precise structure of fields of responsibility, there were certain changes in the composition and positions of the board of the company made.

On 1 November 2020, Aija Hermane-Sabule resigns from the position of the Board Member and Chief Financial Officer. And starting from 2 November 2020, the Board of Pillar Capital shall consists of the following officials:

  • Edgars Miļūns – Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer (CEO);
  • Arnolds Romeiko – Member of the Board, Chief Financial Officer (CFO);
  • Pēteris Guļāns - Member of the Board, Chief Development Officer (CDO);
  • Inga Vēvere - Member of the Board, Chief Legal Officer (CLO).

Pillar Group companies are operating in real estate industry since 2006. Over these years, the Group has become a full cycle real estate developer, having accumulated significant experience and expertise in construction and development projects of all kinds and scales. It is employing about 100 people, and its commercial real estate portfolio includes objects like office buildings at VEF neighbourhood, venue for culture Hanzas Perons, office building at 23 Elizabetes St., office and logistics centre A6 in Riga and other properties. Pillar Group includes companies like Pillar Capital and Pillar Contractor, which are managing construction processes and control of them, as well as Pillar Architekten that is offering design and construction supervision services, Pillar Development and Pillar Property Management that ensure maintenance of real estate objects, and Hanzas Perons – a venue for culture, music, art and other events.